Search This Blog

Sunday, February 28, 2010

Espiritu - Crisalida (1975)

Argentinian progressive rock group heavily influenced by Yes, Genesis and other early progressive rock groups. This is their first album and is a classic. Very nicely produced, recently re-issued but now out of print again already (although copies can be had from independent sellers, see below). This recording is their best according to most fans of the group.

Track List:
  1. La Casa De La Mente (The House Of Mind) (6:58)
  2. Prolijas Virtudes Del Olivido(Tedious Virtues Of Olivido) (2:52)
  3. Suenos Blancos Ideas Negras(White Dream Black Ideas) (6:10)
  4. Sabois De Vida (6:10)
  5. Eterna Evidencia (Eternal Evidence) (2:59)
  6. Tiempo De Ideas (Idea Of Time) (3:38)
  7. Hay Un Mundo Cerrado Dentro Tuyo (Yours Is A Closed World Inside) (4:20)
  8. Hay Un Mundo Luminoso (There is A Luminous World) (8:07)

Download Link:Download link removed due to copyright complaint.

Unfortunately, even though this recording is out of print, there has been a copyright complaint and the recording has been removed. Copies of unknown provenance are available at Amazon here: Crisalida.

 Recordings by Espiritu:

No comments:

Post a Comment