Search This Blog

Monday, June 28, 2010

Chet Baker - Cool Way To Florence (1956)

This is part of a larger recording recorded rive at Conservatorio Cherubini, Firenze, Italy, January 24, 1956. The complete recording was originally issued on two LPs: Exitus: Live in Europe Vol. 1 (Réplica RP1) & Cool Blues: Live in Europe Vol.2 (Réplica RP2). This is a reissue on CD: OSC 701 (an excerpt of 5 tracks).

  • Chet Baker - Trumpet, Vocals
  • Jean Louis Chautemps - Sax (Tenor)
  • Francy Boland - Piano
  • Eddie DeHaas - Bass
  • Charles Saudrais - Drums
Track List:
  1. This Is Always
  2. Rays Ideas
  3. You Dont Know What Love Is
  4. Stella By Starlight
  5. Cool Blues
Download Links: Enjoy the Music, or here.

Other recordings from 1956 & 1957 by Chet Baker:
Other recordings by Francy Boland:

No comments:

Post a Comment